School Council 2018-2019

It was a very exciting week at Oakhyrst Grange School last week as we began the process of forming our 2018-2019 School Council. On Wednesday 19th September, nine year six candidates bidding to become the School Council President or Vice-President took to the stage to present their campaign ideas. Thursday 20th September saw the children in years 1 – 6 cast their votes to elect the new School Council members. The results of this year’s election was announced at lunch time on Thursday with all new members receiving their School Council badge. 

I am pleased to announce the Oakhyrst Grange School 2018-2019 School Council will be formed of:

President: George K

Vice-Presidents: Darcey B and Lana C

Tristan K, Molly T, Charlie S, Olivia S, Antoine G, Emily S, Benjamin S, Elena H, Jackson D and Elissa L.

The school council held their first meeting on Friday 21st September and began formulating ideas for projects they would like to implement throughout the year.  I would like to thank all students who took part in this year’s election campaign for their hard work and enthusiasm. The school council and I look forward to working with all members of the school as the year progresses. 

Miss F Dance