Congratulations to this year’s School Councillors

School Council 2023
Thursday 21st September  was a big day at school as we elected our new School Council. Voting was very tight with a near 100% turn out.  After the election monitoring team confirmed all was in order the Council was announced to a packed dining hall.
Congratulations to the following pupils:
School President – Tabitha S
Vice President – Emilie S
Vice President – Millie T
Councillors Year 5 – Ania S and Vivienne L
Councillors Year 4 – George G and Harriet J
Councillors Year 3 – Rhian P and Georgia R-B
Councillors Year 2 – Harrison G and Eloise J
Councillors Year 1 – Honor K and Ava S
Year 6 are to be congratulated on their energy and inspirational ideas during the campaign. Every member of the class stood for election, a first in OGS history, and came up with some brilliantly innovative proposals.
I very much look forward to working with the School Council to help deliver their aims.
Mr Keith Burke
School Council Chair